ProsperWorks allows Account Owners and Admins to add and remove Company Users without any additional fees during the subscription. Some examples of when this may happen include:
- Change of Google Apps Accounts
- Account Owner Change
- Changing Employee Email
- Employee Churn
- Change Google Apps Domain Name (Additional steps required)
What is lost when a ProsperWorks Company User is removed?
When you remove a Company User from ProsperWorks no data will be lost. This means any records, edits, or activity including emails the User synced into ProsperWorks will stay. The below process will explain how to save the Relationships which are lost when a User is removed. A Relationship is defined as a record ownership which is displayed in the Assignee field.
Change Account Owner Process:
Important: The Email Address must be from the current Account Owner
- The current Account Owner submits a request to our Support team through this form stating the new Account Owner
- If the new Account Owner is currently not a Company User in ProsperWorks they will need to be invited by going to System Settings > Company Users > Invite New Users
- A Support Agent will respond to the ticket once account ownership has been transferred
Change Company User Email Process:
- Submit a request to our Support team through this form to explain the situation, the number of users that need to be changed, and our team will guide you through the steps
- Invite the new user Emails by going to System Settings > Company Users > Invite New Users
- Have all of transitioning users log into their ProsperWorks accounts with their “Old Email” and change the Assignee on all records assigned to their “Old Email” to their “New Email”. *This includes: Leads, People, Companies, Opportunities, Tasks, and Projects
- Once Complete Remove all of the “Old Emails” by going to System Settings > Company Users > Click on the “trashcan icon” in the Actions column of each “Old Email”
- To finalize respond to the ticket which was created from the Form to confirm with the Support team the changes have been completed
*Change Google Apps Domain Name
If Google changed your domain name rather than creating a new one this means your Emails still have the same MX Records and will not be able to accept the ProsperWorks invite until the “Old Email” is removed. This will require your team to first add a new email that is not associated with the Google Apps Domain that was changed. Records should then be transferred to this email, the “Old Email” remove from ProsperWorks, and then the “New Email” will be able to accept the invite.